product reviews

Filter Entries

Brawn and brains: Gold Note’s PA-10 power amplifier

Phil Wright
August 14, 2020
Its strengths are revealed through extended listening, most notably an ability to provide copious amounts of detail whilst maintaining just the right degree of soul.

Gold Note DS-10 D/A processor

Jason Victor Serinus
August 7, 2020
My head began to spin, my stomach churned, and my mouth grew very dry as I read that Gold Note's DS-10 ($2995) was a "chameleon DAC" with 192 setup options that enable it to "completely blend in with different music genres, giving the listener the opportunity to adapt the behavior of the unit to the music playing, to one's stereo system and, most of all, to the listener's taste."

Gold Note DS-10 Streaming DAC with “il suono italiano”, the Italian Sound

Bevan Court
July 17, 2020
This is a really wonderful piece of equipment, one that I will be sorry to see go as it gets packed up for its journey back to the distributor in Colorado.

Gold Note Vasari Gold and Donatello Red Phono cartridges

Greg Simmons
July 9, 2020
I was very pleased to spend time with both the Gold Note Vasari Gold and Donatello Red cartridges. Both represent a relatively modest investment, but both deliver performance where it counts, with engaging musical presentations.

Viva Italiano! Gold Note PA-10 Amplifiers Combine Elegance with Smooth Power

Juan C. Ayllon
June 16, 2020
Like the biblical hero depicted in Florence, Italy's famous David statue by Michelangelo, the diminutive PA-10 is angular and elegant, but capable of bringing down a giant or two by slinging notes with speed, precision, and wallop.

Gold Note DS‑10 streaming DAC preamp and PA‑10 power amplifiers

Alan Sircom
June 16, 2020
E. .F. Schumacher’s famous 1973 book ‘Small is Beautiful’ never seemed to have resonance in the world of high-end audio.

The New DS-10 Plus

HiFi+
June 1, 2020
Gold Note has announced the launch of the All-in-One DS-10 in its PLUS version. The existing DS-10 CLASSIC Streaming DAC/headphone amplifier remains a core part of the Gold Note line-up and is joined – rather than superseded – by the DS-10 PLUS.

Phil Wright’s/Darko Gold Note DS-10 Review

Phil Wright
May 25, 2020
Gold Note’s DS-10 a network streamer, 2) a Bluetooth receiver, 3) a DAC, 4) a digital pre-amplifier and 5) a headphone amplifier. Five functions wrapped in an attractive half-width chassis. Let’s dive right in…

Review of Valore 425 Plus

Michael Holzinger
May 12, 2020
“Valore, this stands for value and at the same time as a synonym for what the Italian high-end hi-fi manufacturer Gold Note wants to offer with its Gold Note Valore 425 Plus drive of the same name: lasting values, based on the experience gained from reference models, technical precision in manufacturing and, last but not least, elegant design.
Scroll to Top